Pokemon Go – Book Tag!

Pokemon-Go-Book-Tag

Hi guys! As probably all of you know, Pokemon Go is the new phenomenon that’s taking the world by storm! I downloaded it when the servers went completely up in Puerto Rico, and I’ve been very busy playing the role of Pokemon Trainer (haha!) Anyway, I saw that ReadAtMidnight created this awesome book tag and of course, I had to do it because it combines my two current addictions POKEMON + BOOKS!

Now, Let’s get started!

Pokemon-Tag-01StartersI’ve always enjoyed reading, but I never did it much. Just a book or two every couple of months. I’d say that my actual addiction for books started back in 2011 when I first read The Hunger Games. Now I pick up books 24/7 (or at least 24 minutes a day LOL)
So my starter book (or books) is the Hunger Games trilogy! Now, in Pokemon, my starter was always Squirtle. I don’t really know why, it was just the one I always loved from all three, for no special reason.

Pokemon-Tag02Pikachu

Okay… this one is hard… I’ll say that the “iconic” classic that I’ll always love will be The Hobbit. I read it earlier this year, and watched the movies and I just loved it so much! Somehow it felt like reading (watching) a musical, it had so many fun elements. It was just an amazing book.

Pokemon-Tag-03-Zubat

I don’t want to sound rude, but when a book is EXTREMELY hyped, I don’t read it until the hype dies a bit… it’s just that everyone gets so excited and it gets kind of annoying for me… which is why I haven’t picked up Lady Midnight. Give me a couple of months, and we’ll see. I’m intrigued, but not enough to pick it up in the middle of so much hype.

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

I’d say 2012-2015 were a few years filled with too many dystopian books. But oh my god, WHY DO I LIKE THE SAME TROPE SO MUCH?! I really enjoyed the Divergent Series, even though it reminded me a lot of The Hunger Games.

*** Unpopular opinion: I thought the ending of Allegiant was great! ***

Pokemon-Tag-05-SnorlaxOk guys, I bought the series A Song of Fire and Ice (aka. Game of Thrones) and as much as I’d love to read them, they’re just sitting there because they are SO HUGE! That I keep thinking that I can read 2-3 books in the time it would take me to finish just one of those…

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

Gone Girl. I don’t even think I have to explain why… that book is pure evil! The ending left me so fucked up, I think I stayed up all night thinking how could someone write something so brilliant and messed up.

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueenPERCY + ANNABETH YES YES YES!! (Percy Jackson series) they’re just so cute and tease each other and you can’t help but root for them.

Also Karou + Akiva from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. These two broke my heart so many times. This trilogy is amazing and you guys have to check it out if you haven’t. There isn’t a love story more “extreme” than this one, while still having kick-ass battles between angels and chimera (or demons).

AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST Jem + Tessa (The Infernal Devices). Jem is just the perfect man. I want him for myself, but since he is not real………… I want him with Tessa.

Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

Hmmm… I’d say Darkly Dreaming Dexter, which is the first book of the Dexter series. You know… that showtime series that is FUCKING BRILLIANT AND AMAZING? Well that series was based on this book. You guys must check it out!

Pokemon-Tag09-EeveeI am not kidding when I say this…

Rick Riordan can write 500 books about Greek Mythology, and I’ll buy them ALL!

His characters are amazing, his charisma, sarcasm, CLIFFHANGERS, etc etc. are just perfect and I need more from him. * Which reminds me… I haven’t bought The Trials of Apollo yet…

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

I’m going to go with “Book that was surprisingly awesome”. I don’t read a lot of contemporary, but recently I read “My Life Next Door” and it was amazing! It made me curious about the author, so I bought another book from her… just want to know if it was a one hit wonder with me or if all her books are this good.

Pokemon-Tag12-LegendaryThe Throne of Glass series has a HUGE amount of hype, seriously, everyday someone talks about it and I did get the books, but I haven’t read them yet. I’m very excited to pick them up! (As soon as I finish Harry Potter though… and a few other stand alone that I got in line… so it’s a bit of a long waiting list haha.)

Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

Oh my God, I wish I could own all of the Penguin Classics set.
All classics, all beautiful, all leatherbounds. *drools*

Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

Can I skip this one? Haha. It’s just that when I learn about an author, he or she is usually famous already… but… I did just receive an ARC of a book called “Girl in Pieces” by Kathleen Glasgow and I read that it’s her debut novel! The name and the cover makes me want to pick it up asap, so I guess I can say I’m excited about that one!

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

Rick Riordan. No questions asked.
Actually… there is one question… “Is it Greek Mythology?” if the answer is yes, I automatically get the book without even checking reviews or the price for that matter.

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-DownStrange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor! I don’t tend to read books as soon as they come out, because my TBR list is full of books already and I’m trying to lower that before moving on to newer releases, but I loved her Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, so I MUST get her new book when it freaking comes out!!!!!postdivider01

Oh my God I can’t believe how long this tag felt haha!
But it was so much fun to compare books to Pokemon! I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but if you’re reading this… consider yourself tagged! *evil laugh*

signature

Leave a Reply

