October Book Haul!

Hi guys! This month I noticed I made the biggest haul of my LIFE!
I decided that I had to make a post about it, and from now on, I’ll be sharing my book hauls on the blog every month!

Last month I discovered the #Booksfortrade tag on twitter – WHICH IS AMAZING! – so I spent less than I normally do, and I managed to unhaul some of my own books in the process!

October 2016 Book Haul

  1. Six of Crows & Crooked Kingdom (Boxed set): I pre-ordered this from Barnes & Nobles for the amazing price of $21! I kept hearing so many amazing things about Six of Crows, that I HAD to get the boxed set! I read Six of Crows as soon as the set got home, you can find my review here.The Six of Crows Duology Boxed Set
    The Wicked Will Rise (Dorothy Must Die, #2)Yellow Brick War (Dorothy Must Die, #3)
  2. The Wicked Will Rise & Yellow Brick War: I love retellings, and I love The Wizard of Oz, so I am very intrigued by this dark twist of the tale!Even though I haven’t read this series, I feel like I NEED to own them!
  3. A Court of Mist and Fury: I got this book through a #Booksfortrade! It’s a bit ripped on the side but I don’t mind. I’m just glad I didn’t have to cash out $12 for a new copy. I seriously love that twitter hashtag! Although it is quite risky… but so far people have done their part of the trades. 🙂A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)
  4. Anatomy of a Misfit: Another #Booksfortrade deal! This book is described as a mix of Mean Girls and The Perks of Being a Wallflower, so I had to get it! Anatomy of a Misfit
  5. The Trials of Apollo: This is the last of my #Booksfortrade deals. I am a HUGE Greek mythology fan, and Rick Riordan’s Greek books have been amazing, so I obviously had to get this one too!The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1)
  6. The Graveyard Book – Coraline – Fortunately, the Milk: I purchased on B&N this small Neil Gaiman set for $12! The set included these three books! I was really hoping of reading Coraline or The Graveyard Book as a halloween-ish read, but I didn’t get the time to do so. Either way, I’m very happy that I made this purchase. I’ve been wanting to try his books forever now! These editions are very pretty and contain numerous illustrations!
    Neil Gaiman/Chris Riddell 3-Book Box Set: Coraline; The Graveyard Book; Fortunately, the Milk
  7. Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda: I got this one off Amazon for $6! Then I found out that it will be made into a movie and well… it was meant to be that I purchase this book haha! My goal for 2017 is to read more diverse books, and this one definitely fits the categories I am looking for!
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
  8. Empire of Storms: I purchased the UK edition off Book Depository for $10! I hate to admit that I have not read this series… *sigh* but I wanted to purchase it because I will start buddy reading it in December! (Plus, all of the UK editions look so good together!)
    Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)
  9. Labyrinth Lost: I got this book thanks to the awesome people at Socialbookco.com! I already read it during this month and submitted my review! It feels like the perfect Halloween read, which is why I NEEDED IT! You can find my review for Labyrinth Lost here.
    Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas, #1)
  10. Three Dark Crowns: I got this book because it was picked as The Book of the Month over at SocialBookClub! This is the first “Book of the Month” and we will be reading and discussing this book in November! Feel free to join us and/or get your own copy here!
    Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns, #1)
  11. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire: I actually received TWO copies of this book, but I gave one away… now, why did I get two? Well I just received my first rep boxes from Book Boyfriend Box and Novel Tea Club, sadly, they both had the same book! (Unusual coincidence, but it is bound to happen with so many subscription boxes out there!) Anyway, I am very excited to read this because it is a dark retelling of Romeo and Juliet! As I’ve said before… I LOVE RETELLINGS! – If you’d like to order one of these two subscription boxes, you can use my discount code SYLVIA10 !
    Bright Smoke, Cold Fire (Untitled, #1)
  12. Holding Up the Universe: I’ve been wanting this book every since it was announced! I enjoyed her first book and sometimes I’m in a deep need for a contemporary read, which is why I was EXTREMELY excited when I received this book as part of my AndBooks2016 subscription box! – If you’d like to subscribe to this box, you can use my discount code SYLVIA10 !
    Holding Up the Universe
  13. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – Illustrated Edition: OK GUYS, I WANT TO COLLECT ALL OF THESE BOOKS AS THEY COME OUT! These illustrated editions are gorgeous! I was planning on getting this one in mid-November for my birthday, but I was truly amazed when I received a copy from Scholastics! THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS! *tears of joy*

    postdivider01

This month I hauled a total of 17 books, which is probably my biggest haul ever!

I purchased 8 books! I tend to buy close to 12 books a month and that would be my haul, all from my pocket. But now, I use the #Booksfortrade tag and I was lucky enough to get 3 subscription boxes!

Hurray for my wallet!

My wishlist dropped DRAMATICALLY after this month, I am so happy about everything I got, I didn’t make any big impulsive buys!
I’m very happy with all of my new acquisitions and purchases because they were ALL books I really wanted to add to my shelves.

Now…when will I find the time to read them?!

sylviasignature

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow what a great haul, looks like you have an awesome month.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The best one EVER haha! I’m really happy with this haul ♥

      Like

  2. TeacherofYA says:

    Do you buy the B & N books online?

    Like

    1. Yeah. We don’t have B&N in Puerto Rico 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. TeacherofYA says:

        Oh then that makes sense. 🤔

        Like

Leave a Reply

